Looking for our MIC/Alt Lending? tekfund.ca

Close
MG
Melissa Griffiths
 ( 5/5 )

To say that Rich Smith is a miricle-worker would be an understatement. Not only did he get us a great mortgage (from 5,000 kms away no less) but he also did so in a very short amount of time. We have dealt with two brokers in town before so I am confident in saying that Rich is THE best person to have on your side. He is productive, efficient, comitted, empathetic, and positive...when we would come across a road block and other brokers would say nothing else could be done, Rich found a way. Myself, my husband, and our children will forever be grateful for the work he put in to get us into our forever home.

August 28, 2020 on Google
BGS
Brendon Green Smith
 ( 5/5 )

Great first mortgage experience, extremely rapid response on anything whether mortgage related or general advice, made it feel intuitive and easy.

August 21, 2022 on Google
SL
Steffen Lawrence
 ( 5/5 )

Amazing service and always went that little bit further to help secure the perfect mortgage. Will definitely use again and will recommend to friends and family

August 31, 2022 on Google
BDM
Blair Deb Morris
 ( 5/5 )

I really don't know why anyone would NOT use Tekamar Mortgages! We were offered a choice of mortgage options, and it was so helpful to have Ester guiding us along the way and keeping us on schedule

December 23, 2018 on Google
GT
Gregory Trigg
 ( 5/5 )

The team at Tekamar mortgages in salmon arm went above and beyond to help my family get the mortgage we needed to buy our dream home. This is the second time we have used Tekamar and we are extremely satisfied!!! We strongly recommend using this company. Thanks again Tekamar Greg and Camille

August 08, 2020 on Google
DR
Davis Roy
 ( 5/5 )

Mortgage renewal super easy and fast. They even got us a rate reduction just before signing - Tekamar looks out for you! We beat the banks again and couldn't be happier. We are long-time customers and will continue to do all our mortgage business with Tekamar.

August 29, 2016 on Google
MR
Monique Ruppel
 ( 5/5 )

Amie did an amazing job going over options with us and making sure we had the right fit for our needs. The experience and knowledge of Tekamar will definitely be something we lean on in the future!

July 27, 2023 on Google
SR
Shay Radermacher
 ( 5/5 )

Tekamar Mortgages helped me out getting my first mortgage for my home. They were very professional, efficient, and friendly!

August 28, 2019 on Google
DL
Donna Legault
 ( 5/5 )

I don’t often write reviews but I want to share the exceptional experience I had with Tom and Tekamar Mortgages. Right from the first phone call to our last communication, Tom was clear and precise in answering questions, finding answers, helping us through the documentation phase, and even smoothing out signing of the documents. He was always prompt in returning my calls and answering my emails. Tom was there every step of the way until close. And he negotiated a better mortgage than one of the big banks! Whether this is your first mortgage or like us, your sixth, do yourself a favor and give Tom a call.

October 05, 2022 on Google
ES
Emilie Simard
Recomended

My husband and I were first time home buyers. They were recommended to us by my mom and I couldn't have been happier. Tom and the team made the process easy and hassle free. They really went above and beyond with their service and I couldn't have been happier. If you're looking at buying a house or even just have questions about mortgages I highly recommend these guys. Great job!

August 18, 2016 on Facebook
BB
Brian Bennett
Recomended

Very helpful, especially for someone that had no idea how everything worked with getting a mortgage

May 29, 2017 on Facebook
KD
Kristin Dalin
 ( 5/5 )

Many thanks to Tom for helping us get approved for our mortgage, and assisting us through the whole process. Everything went smoothly and efficiently thanks to Tom.

February 05, 2019 on Google
DH
Daniel Helgeson
 ( 5/5 )

Rich at Tekamar was the absolute best. As first time home buyers we didn't know much about the whole process, and he helped us every step of the way. I can assure anyone he will go above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly and field any questions you might have.

August 11, 2022 on Google
MFE
Mike From Enderby
 ( 5/5 )

I have dealt with Tekamar Mortgages Ltd. for a number of years now with a builders loan, mortgage, second mortgage, mortgage renewals, and mortgage backed line of credit. In all cases, the service provided was prompt, thorough, always professional, and they always came through with a solution that was acceptable to me and my wife. Regardless of your status of employment, or self employment I believe it is worth exploring your options with Tekamar. Richard and Ester are absolute experts at what they do and they will find a way. They are also very pleasant and honest to work with.

September 29, 2015 on Google
DN
Dustin Nicoll
Recomended

Tekamar was a fantastic company to work with. We highly recommend them and will definitely use them in the future. They were very organized, responded quickly to every email and answered any concerns. Plus found the best rate my notary had seen in her 15 years. Boom!

August 27, 2020 on Facebook
SG
Sydney Griffith
Recomended

Tekamar responded quickly to any question we had about attaining a mortgage. They worked hard to find me the best product and I was very pleased with the final result for sure!

May 29, 2020 on Facebook
MA
Monica Adam
 ( 5/5 )

Tekamar was so helpful and knowledgeable about everything. It was so much work for us, I can imagine all the paperwork and back and forth Ester had to do with the mortgage company. We would reccomend Tekamar and will in the future see them for anything we may want to finance. Very well rounded company.

July 26, 2019 on Google
LS
Lindsay Stehmeier
 ( 5/5 )

I have been a client with Tekamar Mortgages for 10+ years and feel that I can trust them with their honesty and hard work in providing me everything needed for the best rates possible. I truly feel Rich and his team really seek not only the best rates possible for their clients but will offer better alternatives of companies to deal with through recognizing their history of how they treat their clients. Their advice is sound and their service is one that I highly recommend to all my friends.

August 10, 2022 on Google
CS
Casandra Smith
Recomended

My husband and I have been using Tekamar since our first home purchase in 2002. The staff were amazing and handled all of our questions and concerns in a timely manner. They have always gotten us incredible rates and are very knowledgeable. They make mortgaging easy and relatively stress free! We can't say enough good things about this company! Thank you Tekamar!!

August 21, 2019 on Facebook
SG
Seth Gehring
 ( 4/5 )

We've had a mortgage through Tekamar for a number of years now, including through a re-finance and have always enjoyed the experience. Prompt responses to questions, friendly to deal with - I would definitely recommend them!

November 22, 2022 on Google
NG
Neal G
 ( 5/5 )

We’ve worked with Tekamar a few times over the years. They’ve always been great to deal with and we have nothing but positive things to say about our experiences with them. Most recently we met with Tom. He is knowledgeable and we really appreciated the chance to sit down with him and clear up some questions we had. They genuinely seem committed building relationships and supporting the clients’ needs first.

January 31, 2024 on Google
N
Nharrison29
 ( 5/5 )

Great Team at Tekamar - I highly recommend Rich, Tom & Amy to whoever is in need of a mortgage! The professionalism, knowledge and diligence they bring to the table is unparalleled.

January 12, 2024 on Google
GJ
Gordie Jensen
 ( 5/5 )

Rich at Tekamar Mortgages Ltd went above and beyond what I'd expected from a mortgage broker. He was fast,positive and reassuring when we were re-financing our mortgage.He had our rate cut down and it was all done in a matter 1-2 weeks. Thanks again,Rich and Tekamar Mortgages Ltd. All the best in the future Rich,my hat is tipped to you good sir. Gordon

July 17, 2015 on Google
AS
Ashley Schneider
 ( 5/5 )

Qualified, personable and efficient services! Couldn’t recommend the team of Rich, Amie & Tom more!

August 13, 2022 on Google
AGU
A Google User
 ( 5/5 )

For first time home buyers, the entire experience can be daunting. Tom and the team at Tekamar made the experience as easy as possible. They answered every question, explained everything in a manner we understood and were with us through every step of the process. I can't recommend these guys enough!

August 18, 2016 on Google
JM
Justin Maas
 ( 5/5 )

Have used Tekamar 3 times since moving to Salmon Arm about 10 years ago. Always courteous, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend this local business - not just because they are great to work with but also because they always have the best rates.

December 10, 2014 on Google
JB
Jessica Burnett
 ( 5/5 )

We just purchased our second home through Tekamar and we would hands down reccomend Tom and Richard! Everything was very straight forward and thorough! They really go the extra mile working behind the scenes and are very knowledgeable! We had a private sale this time around and they were so helpful through the whole process! We had a very fast deadline and they made it all work! Tom also was able to get us an even lower interest rate then what we started with so all around happy!

August 27, 2020 on Google
BO
Bryce Odell
Recomended

Rich Smith was pivotal in the process of buying my first home. He helped me understand everything I needed to know and what exactly what I would need to complete the process. Within a few months of talking to him, I had moved into my first home. On top of all that, Rich is a super nice dude and is very easy to talk to.

August 09, 2022 on Facebook
IVW
Ingrid Vander Woude Fowlie
 ( 5/5 )

Amie was the best, very knowledgable and helped me in so many ways. Thank you so much!!!!!!

April 17, 2023 on Google
MH
Melissa Harris
 ( 5/5 )

Tom got us the best rate possible and went the extra mile to make sure we were taken care of. Thanks to everyone at Tekamar!

September 18, 2020 on Google
DH
Daniel Helgeson
Recomended

Rich at Tekamar was the absolute best. As first time home buyers we didn't know much about the whole process, and he helped us every step of the way. I can assure anyone he will go above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly and field any questions you might have.

August 11, 2022 on Facebook
JO
Jessica Orom
Recomended

We just purchased our second home through Tekamar and we would hands down reccomend Tom and Richard! Everything was very straight forward and thorough! They really go the extra mile working behind the scenes and are very knowledgeable! We had a private sale this time around and they were so helpful through the whole process! We had a very fast deadline and they made it all work! Tom also was able to get us an even lower interest rate then what we started with so all around happy!

August 27, 2020 on Facebook
SH
Stephen Hillebrand
 ( 5/5 )

My fiancée and I were shopping around for mortgages and tried Tekamar on a recommendation from a friend. They got us a much better rate than even our banks were willing to give us with a loyalty discount and we now live happily in our new home. Amie was the lead contact for us and she was fantastic. As first time home buyers, we didn’t really know what we were doing but Amie, Rich, and the Tekamar team took time to walk us through every step and explain it all. I cannot say enough good things about our dealings with Amie and how easy she made the process for us. I look forward to dealing with them again in 5 years when it’s time to renew.

December 14, 2023 on Google
JG
Jason Godin
 ( 5/5 )

Got a great mortgage with a great rate, Tom was awesome to work with, and was always available to give advice.

October 13, 2020 on Google
SS
Stephen Smith
 ( 5/5 )

Richard and his team have been a pleasure to do business with. They have never let me down.

November 08, 2016 on Google
T
Travis
 ( 5/5 )

Tom from Tekamar got us a crazy good rate on a mortgage and got us in our home! Thanks so much, made the whole process very easy!

April 15, 2021 on Google
KB
Kathy Back
 ( 5/5 )

I would definitely recommend Tekamar Mortgages to anyone that is looking for a mortgage or a Chip Reversed Mortgage. So helpful and explained everything and answered the many questions I had. I personally dealt with Rich Smith who was absolutely top notch. He knows his stuff. Can't thank him enough for all his help!!

August 27, 2022 on Google
LC
Lindy Cakov
 ( 5/5 )

Rich and Amie were wonderful and welcoming. This was our first home purchase and Rich really helped us understand our options and answered all of our questions. We felt supported through the whole process.

August 10, 2022 on Google
KR
Kyle Ruppel
 ( 5/5 )

Amie and the team at Tekamar really came to the table for us to make sure we had the right deal for our families needs. The knowledgeable staff were there every step of the process to make sure it went smoothly and we couldn't be happier. We will definitely come back to them for all our future dealings!

July 27, 2023 on Google
KJ
Kyle Johnson
 ( 5/5 )

Tom did Great work on putting together our mortgage at the best interest rate possible, got the job done quickly and made it simple even through these covid times. Highly recommended it was a pleasure. Thanx Tom 👍

July 17, 2020 on Google
SL
Sue Laviolette
 ( 5/5 )

Ester Arrowsmith has been very responsive and helpful in our recent property purchase. She devoted extra time to resolve any concerns we had, and was very pleasant and efficient in her role.

September 22, 2019 on Google
TL
Tory Lebeau
Recomended

When my partner and I started looking to buy our first home together we knew we wanted to find someone who would take the time to talk with us since I was a first buying a home and I really didn’t know were to start. Knowing how stressful the process can be we got in touch with Rich and Amie at Tekamar Mortgages and couldn’t have been happier with our experience. Their team supported us, explained our options clearly, guided/clarified anything we were unsure of or didn’t understand and kept us updated with everything we needed to have ready make our dream home happen. They worked above and beyond considering our very tight timeline, while still making sure we felt secure in our decisions and getting everything thing in place to make it happen. We are beyond grateful to the Tekamar Team and we would highly recommend them to anyone.

July 19, 2023 on Facebook
SB
Stacey Binnie
 ( 5/5 )

Ester at Tekamar is a pleasure to work with! We were planning to just renew our mortgage with the current lender at a higher rate just to avoid any hassles. Ester contacted us before we did and was able to get us a significantly lower rate, and did all the work for us. It was probably easier than resigning out old mortgage, and we saved tons of money. Highly recommended!!

February 05, 2015 on Google
AS
Arda Shields
Recomended

Tekamar Mortgages got me a senior's mortgage based more on equity than cash flow and also one that would best meet my needs as we were selling the family home. The buyer for our home also worked with Tekamar to get their mortgage. We had to extend the conditions off date, as the mortgage suppliers took longer to get their work done than expected. The help was excellent and personable.

July 26, 2019 on Facebook
RM
Ray Munsie
 ( 5/5 )

I cannot adequately express my gratitude to everyone at Tekamar for their assistance with the purchase of our new home in Airdrie, Alberta. Just about everything that could go wrong during the process did go wrong beginning with the bank where we have been customers for over 50 years refused to help us with bridge financing after telling us that they would and so we committed to buying the house. We were sitting there with our necks out a mile and the bank did not care one iota. Enter Rich Smith at Tekamar. He was up front about the additional costs and fees and while I was not thrilled, at least I knew that there was a way out of our predicament. Through the entire process, Rich was extremely professional, comforting us at every stage and ensuring us that everything was under control and they could and would help us. Amie in the office was pure gold, always meeting us with a smile whenever we entered. When my printer/scanner broke down, Amie copied and scanned countless documents to multiple lawyers in Alberta for us. At the end of the day, the additional fees were so worth it. We wish that we had just gone through Tekamar to begin with. Now that we are settling into our home in Airdrie and expecting to receive the money from the sale of our home, we are so very grateful to our new friends back in Salmon Arm. Tekamar, you saved us and if we can help you in any way, please do not hesitate to call us. Ray and Marilyn Munsie

October 03, 2022 on Google
JB
Jenny Baker
Recomended

easy peasy. took lots of the stress out and explained things thoroughly whenever well asked questions. thanks tom

June 01, 2020 on Facebook
JD
Jordan Dutcher
 ( 5/5 )

Rich (Jr jr) was a pleasure to deal with, I found our conversation very informative and would highly recommend setting up a meeting yourself!

July 27, 2023 on Google
PD
Patrick Doorn
 ( 5/5 )

This was a second opportunity to work with Tekamar Mortgages Ltd. Several years ago Tekamar Mortgages Ltd. Broker Ester Arrowsmith took on the request to put together a lender with our son, who was purchasing his first home. Ester kept our son informed all through the process, and passed on the agreement between the lending institution and himself with only signatures required. I recognized the value of an experienced broker, searching for best value for her customers's need and to top it off, everything was kept local. This summer my wife and I experienced the same customer service excellence. We found a home we wished to purchase and we went to Tekamar Mortgages Ltd for help. I was directed to Tom Arrowsmith and explained the situation. He gave us clear direction on what we needed to provide to help him with our purchase. Tom's experience as to how the Lender's bundle services together, helped us compile a package between mortgage and line of credit. We found a lender we hadn't even considered, who met with us in our home to finalize the document's signing. Again, Tom followed up with myself on each step of the process, with a quick text, or email, and at the final stage, personal phone calls. My wife and I are grateful for the Tekamar Mortgages Ltd team. Thank you for helping our family again. Pat and Donna Doorn, Enderby, BC

September 21, 2020 on Google
SWL
Sarah Wallensteen Lauze
 ( 5/5 )

A few months ago my husband and I were just starting to look at the possibility of buying our first home. It can be an overwhelming process to start, especially with the market being what it is. Rich proved to be an exceptional guide, with unending patience and thoughtful answers to our countless questions, he walked us through each step of the process. The Tekamar team went above and beyond, working tirelessly within a tight deadline to help us secure our dream home. Now happily settled, we cannot recommend their outstanding service enough. Their dedication and professionalism are truly unparalleled.

May 22, 2023 on Google
TC
Tom Cumming
Recomended

Easy! great rate, we live 3 hours away from Salmon Arm and honestly was easier than dealing with a local company. All correspondence was done via email/phone. It was less work than a small line of credit that i helped my daughter with, who is a working nurse.

August 28, 2016 on Facebook
TL
Tracy Lynn
Recomended

Great friendly and knowledgeable first time homebuyers experience with Tom!! 5/5 😁

July 17, 2020 on Facebook
GM
Gena Marcotte
 ( 5/5 )

We have used Tekamar twice now. One for a renewal and now one for a construction mortgage. The service that we received from Ester was always prompt and thorough. She was also very knowledgeable and professional. We would definitely recommend Tekamar for your mortgage needs.

September 14, 2013 on Google
BML
Brennan Mc Lain
 ( 5/5 )

I will be using Tekamar for any future mortgages I have, the whole team was awesome in getting everything done in a timely manner and answering any questions quickly and professionally.

June 08, 2023 on Google
DL
Danielle Legault
 ( 5/5 )

Tom was excellent! As first time homebuyers, we had a lot of questions, and Tom was always willing to go the extra mile to explain things thoroughly or find us answers. We felt reassured that he was representing us and would find us the best mortgage suited to our needs. We left satisfied with our mortgage and equipped with a better understanding of the mortgage financing system. Thanks, Tom!

August 03, 2023 on Google
RW
Rebecca W
 ( 5/5 )

Amazing to deal with, very helpful and always very responsive and willing to help meet what we needed for our mortgage

February 01, 2021 on Google
SDB
Steven De Boer
 ( 5/5 )

I must say that I was completely satisfied with my experience at Tekamar. They were very knowledgeable and helped walk me through every step which was much appreciated as I was first time home buyer. Tom and the team were excellent in every regard. I appreciated that they let me know what to expect and kept me informed throughout the process. Update - when it came time to redo mortgage it was a pleasure to go back to Tom and the team at Tekamar they really took care of me.

March 27, 2017 on Google
NE
Nick Everett
 ( 5/5 )

The whole crew at Tekamar worked tirelessly to get me the best rate and best mortgage. Above all, they were very easy to work with. They were organized, serious, and very professional. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a reliable and professional service.

August 10, 2023 on Google
AS
Arda Shields
 ( 4/5 )

As a senior, I was having trouble getting my mortgage because of a smaller cash flow. Tom was able to secure one for me that that considered my investments as well as cash flow. I was very grateful. He did need additional time to secure it for me.

July 26, 2019 on Google
AS
Al Sooks
 ( 5/5 )

Saw the 5 star reviews and decided to go with Tekamar over our Big Bank when we were looking into our first home. It was the best decision. Right from the first meeting Tom and Ester felt like family. The process was unexpectedly smooth and stress free with their steady hands helping us along. I would 100% recommend Tekamar. Just days before closing, Tom went out of his way and wrangled us a better interest rate on top of our already low rate. Not to be underestimated- interest rates that will make the people you know jealous! Totally Satisfied!

September 25, 2019 on Google
AD
Aaron Dalin
 ( 5/5 )

Big thanks to Tom Arrowsmith for all the hard work he did to get our mortgage approved! Excellent communication and service. I highly recommend him.

March 21, 2019 on Google
DR
Davis Roy
Recomended

Super fast and easy renewal of our mortgage. Tekamar got us the best rate by far, and even a reduced rate right at the time of renewal. We've dealt here for years and once again have beaten all the banks. Very happy!

August 28, 2016 on Facebook
CB
Chris Bonten
Recomended

Hands down the best Mortgage company I have ever dealt with. 100% recommended!!

August 08, 2022 on Facebook
AM
Andrew Montjoy
 ( 5/5 )

Absolutely great service. Very reliable and honest! Will be getting help from the tekamar crew again. Thanks a lot!

August 29, 2023 on Google
B
Bryce
 ( 5/5 )

Rich Smith was pivotal in the process of buying my first home. I knew nothing about mortgages before talking to Rich, and he helped me understand everything I needed to know. Within two months of talking to him, I had an offer accepted for a home. He was extremely helpful with determining if I was ready to purchase a home and what exactly I would need to complete the process. On top of all that, Rich is a super nice dude and is very easy to talk to. 10/10

August 09, 2022 on Google
DN(
Dustin Nicoll (Dusty)
 ( 5/5 )

Tekmar was a great company to work with, responded quickly to every email and concerns.

August 27, 2020 on Google
DMM
Deanna Mc Millan
 ( 5/5 )

Ester of Tekamar was knowledgeable, helpful and very courteous. Her ability to work with me and solve my mortgage questions and issues were beyond anything i could ask for. She went above and beyond to get me a mortgage in place, even with my being from out of province, she was able to accomplish the near impossible.

May 07, 2018 on Google
SL
Sarah Lauzé
Recomended

A few months ago my husband and I were just starting to look at the possibility of buying our first home. It can be an overwhelming process to start, especially with the market being what it is. Rich proved to be an exceptional guide, with unending patience and thoughtful answers to our countless questions, he walked us through each step of the process. The Tekamar team went above and beyond, working tirelessly within a tight deadline to help us secure our dream home. Now happily settled, we cannot recommend their outstanding service enough!

May 22, 2023 on Facebook
GP
Gav Papworth
 ( 5/5 )

I recently had the pleasure of working with Tekamar Mortgages, and I couldn't be happier with the service I received. My wife and I had been searching for our first home for the past few years, and once we found it we knew it would take a bit of creativity to get a mortgage. Tekamar was able to put together an option that worked out great for us! Highly recommend them to anyone looking for a mortgage.

July 07, 2023 on Google
RR
Ryan Rithaler
 ( 5/5 )

I just purchased my first home and Tom really simplified the mortgage process. He definitely went the extra mile and got me the best deal possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone buying a home!

March 28, 2017 on Google
CH
Chris Heidt
 ( 5/5 )

Dealing with Tekamar Mortgages was a pleasure! Not only did they get me the LOWEST rate, their service was FREE and FAST! Thanks again!

September 16, 2011 on Google
AS
Ashley Sedgwick
 ( 5/5 )

Rich and Amie were amazing. We were referred by a friend and after shopping around for the best interest rate, there was no way Tekamar could be beat. Rich took the time to go through and fully explain our credit history, which we were grateful for. Amie was always there to point us in the right direction and answer any questions we had. They worked hard so we were able to move into our dream home just in time for the holidays!

December 13, 2023 on Google
AJ
Alison Janssen
 ( 5/5 )

My husband and I recently bought our first home and used Tekamar Mortgages for doing our pre-approval and the final purchase. The whole team there was very supportive, and helped us to truly understand everything about getting approved, and made buying a house so much better!

June 07, 2023 on Google
TL
Tory L
 ( 5/5 )

When my partner and I started looking to buy our first home together we knew we wanted to find someone who would take the time to talk with us since I was a first buying a home and I really didn’t know were to start. Knowing how stressful the process can be we got in touch with Rich and Amie at Tekamar Mortgages and couldn’t have been happier with our experience. Their team supported us, explained our options clearly, guided/clarified anything we were unsure of or didn’t understand and kept us updated with everything we needed to have ready make our dream home happen. They worked above and beyond considering our very tight timeline, while still making sure we felt secure in our decisions and getting everything thing in place to make it happen. We are beyond grateful to the Tekamar Team and we would highly recommend them to anyone.

July 19, 2023 on Google
JP
Jordan Pack
 ( 5/5 )

Before I stumbled upon Tekamar, I held a skeptical view of brokers, believing they were solely focused on their own interests and indifferent towards their clients. Well, let me tell you, Tekamar shattered that misconception. It couldn't be further from the truth. What surprised me the most was that they represent you without charging any additional fees. Tekamar's primary responsibility is to scour the market for great deals and reliable mortgage providers for your home. They excel at finding the best providers with the most favorable rates, all while negotiating on your behalf. Think about it, can you really surpass their expertise by embarking on a DIY mortgage search, approaching your credit union or bank without any industry knowledge? The answer is a resounding no. That's precisely why you need a broker. Tekamar goes above and beyond. I spent countless hours on the phone with Tom, discussing the process, and he effortlessly explained everything, taking me along on the journey. He consistently justified his decisions and provided insightful explanations. Every single time, I found myself in agreement with his judgment. They are consummate professionals. Not only did they secure us amazing rates, but they also made the entire process feel as smooth as butter. A heartfelt thank you to Tom and the entire team at Tekamar. You guys are truly exceptional.

May 28, 2020 on Google
NG
Nika Guilbault
 ( 5/5 )

Very happy with Tom at Tekamar. They know where to look and find great results !!

July 27, 2019 on Google
JM
J. M.
 ( 5/5 )

We worked with Tom as first time home buyers, He was very patient making sure we understood everything and never made us feel silly for not knowing anything about mortgages. Great service, great people!

August 27, 2021 on Google
MA
Monica Adam
Recomended

very knowledgeable in the types of mortgages and availability to us. would reccomend Tekamar to anyone for any financing questions.

July 26, 2019 on Facebook
NW
Naomi Weiss
 ( 5/5 )

Rich & Aime were extraordinary in helping my husband and myself buy our first home. I highly recommend their services!

December 13, 2023 on Google
TL
Tanner Lauze
 ( 5/5 )

Can’t praise tekamar enough! The purchasing of our house would not have happened if it wasn’t for Tom arrowsmith! He pushed the lawyers and realtor when they dropped the ball numerous times. He helped every step of the way. Would recommend and have already recommended!

May 30, 2023 on Google
RA
Ryan Anderson
 ( 5/5 )

Tom and the team at Tekamar were awesome to deal with. They did a great job getting my wife and I a great rate for mortgage and were very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions we had. Highly recommend Tekamar, we would definately use them again.

June 29, 2018 on Google
LR
Laurence Roy
Recomended

Ester was super helpful and patient in arranging a complicated financing deal for a rental property we recently purchased. Once again, we beat the banks! Thanks - will definitely be back again.

August 16, 2017 on Facebook
CM
Christel Mueller
Recomended

My SIL recommended Tekamar and I couldn’t have been happier with the support I received. Ester was a great communicator and responded clearly to all of my many questions, thank you Eater! I got a great rate and I am beyond happy with the process of attaining a mortgage with Tekamar.

October 09, 2019 on Facebook
OAK
Ozzy Auson Kehoe
Recomended

Tom worked very hard to get us a great mortgage rate for our new home. If you are looking to purchase a new home I would highly recommend him. Very fast, efficient , thorough and a pleasure to deal with, check him out at Tekamar mortgages Ltd.👍

March 17, 2021 on Facebook
GP
Gary Pollard
 ( 5/5 )

Tekamar Mortgages were the best decision we made in getting pre qualified, and in securing a new Mortgage. We are retired and our situation was a bit of a challenge, but Ester and Tom worked hard to ensure we had the right fit in getting our new home. We will continue to support and recommend them to everyone. Very happy to have met them. Many Thanks to all the staff at Tekamar.

September 01, 2019 on Google
AJ
Arya Javdani
 ( 5/5 )

Richie and the team have treated me amazing over the years. Many banks wouldn’t take someone my age seriously walking in the front door, since day one Tekamar has treated me with the utmost respect and professionalism on several transactions. I’ve referred countless friends, family and colleagues to their firm and will continue to do this. Thank you for consistently providing an efficient and transparent service!

August 13, 2022 on Google
TW
Tanner Welsh
 ( 5/5 )

We have used Tekmar now for two of our mortgages. It’s always intimidating doing a mortgage but Tom did a great job and made the experience easy and effortless. Thanks again Tom and Tekmar team for your great work and service !

August 08, 2022 on Google
RR
Roxy Roth
 ( 5/5 )

Tom was patient and thorough in supporting us in the process of buying and selling a home. He was able to explain things in a clear and concise way that helped us grasp all of the tricky details along the way. Would highly recommend!

December 12, 2020 on Google
RS
Rachel S
 ( 5/5 )

I had an excellent experience with Tekamar! They are prompt, organized, and offer friendly service. I would highly recommend them!

October 17, 2023 on Google
KL
Kent Landie
 ( 5/5 )

The team at Tekamar was awesome to work with every step of the way. They were able to secure a mortgage incredibly quickly and were very helpful and more than willing to answer any questions I had. Would highly Recommend.

August 09, 2022 on Google
SB
Shawn Blaquiere
 ( 5/5 )

As a first time homebuyer, and as an Albertan looking to buy a property in the Shuswap area, I had a lot of questions and concerns as to what direction to take. The service I received from Tekamar Mortgages was unmatched and very useful. I was put at ease instantly. The process was seamless and the support was tremendous! Thank you very much! I will definitely be making recommendations!

August 01, 2012 on Google
PS
Paul Simon
 ( 5/5 )

Can’t say enough good things about the service. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and excellent support all the way through. The staff actually take the time to ensure that everything is explained to you and that you are comfortable on how to proceed. Working with Rich was a great experience and I truly feel that he was looking out for our best interests. Will continue to recommend them to family and friends!

August 30, 2022 on Google
CB
Chris Bonten
 ( 5/5 )

I had a superb experience with Tekamar and it's entire staff. They were prompt, accurate, and friendly at every turn. Impeccable with their word is the best way to describe this outstanding company!!

August 08, 2022 on Google
SB
Steve Baker
Recomended

Got the job done without stress. Also gave good suggestions for other people as part of the house buying process and all of those people also seemed great.

June 01, 2020 on Facebook
SG
Sydney Griffith
 ( 5/5 )

Worked quickly and efficiently to help us finalize all the required paperowkr. Secured the best product possible and had everything done on time or earlY1 Excellent experience.

May 29, 2020 on Google
SD
Steven DeBoer
 ( 5/5 )

I must say that I was completely satisfied with my experience at Tekamar. They were very knowledgeable and helped walk me through every step which was much appreciated as I was first time home buyer. Tom and the team were excellent in every regard. I appreciated that they let me know what to expect and kept me informed throughout the process.

March 27, 2017 on Facebook
SB
S B
 ( 5/5 )

Always had time to answer our many questions, they know what they're doing and didn't mind me doing my own research and bugging them with questions afterwards.

June 01, 2020 on Google
JB
Jenny Baker
 ( 5/5 )

Helpful, knowledgeable, quick to reply and got the job done. All we could have wanted. Thank you Tom.

June 01, 2020 on Google
LG
Laura Gibson
 ( 5/5 )

We worked with Tom Arrowsmith at Tekamar to renew our mortgage early and at his recommendation we also switched to a different lender. We had a very pleasant experience. Tom was always prompt to respond to our questions (we had lots!) and I particularly appreciated that he was willing to confirm that he thought it was wise to renew early whereas I had found our former mortgage broker to be quite vague when we were seeking advice, leaving us unsure about next steps. We always recommend Tekemar to any of our friends or family seeking a mortgage broker around Salmon Arm.

August 08, 2022 on Google
MH
Melissa Harris
Recomended

5-stars! Thanks to everyone at Tekmar for making the mortgage process as quick and easy as possible.

September 18, 2020 on Facebook
Top